Louie’s Legacy event this weekend

A few weeks ago, a co-worker asked if I’d be interested in helping Louie’s Legacy Animal Rescue promote their upcoming community festival. I’m always game to loan my skills and time, so I agreed!

I put together a release filled with all the wonderful happenings and had a fantastic time meeting the great people who make this rescue such a successful organization.

The event is from 2pm to 6pm this Saturday at Kennel Resorts in Milford/Miami Township. If you’re in town and can swing by, I’d definitely encourage you to do so. There will be a sponsored dog walk, vendors, demos, special events, raffles, silent auction and FREE stuff. And, best of all, the proceeds help to rescue, rehab and rehome pets in the Cincinnati area.

In addition to the release, which you can read on my Public Relations page, I’m also going to bake special dog-friendly cookies AND take pet/family portraits at the event. It will be a great opportunity to have a fun picture with your pet! I will be emailing the photos Sunday to everyone who had them taken. Rather than have a fee for these photos, we’re asking people to make whatever donation they can. Please help us raise money for this great organization!

Contact me or leave a comment if you need any additional information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

