The first shoot with my new studio kit!

So! The new portable studio kit arrived yesterday and I’m pretty impressed. I bought it from Loadstone Studio, which was a bit of a pain in the customer service arena, and everything looks pretty legit and quality.

I will say though that UPS shattered one of my light bulbs, but it’s probably because it was packed poorly. Loadstone is sending a new one!

That aside, Betsy (my sister-in-law) volunteered her help to get the backdrops open and set up and then to model! We’ve been rebuilding our deck at home, so it was after 10pm when we got around to taking photos, but I’m pretty happy with this first set.

There are some kinks I need to work out, but take a look and let me know what you think! Hopefully I’ll be able to get better light once I have the second bulb!

The gallery is on Facebook. It’s public, so you should be able to see the pics: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10100106612045910.2241547.50900860&type=1&l=5de7f33d75. Thanks!

One thought on “The first shoot with my new studio kit!

Leave a Reply

