Maternity shoot wrap-up

My first maternity shoot was Tuesday and I think it went quite well. I met with Jaclyn, who is 37 weeks pregnant, at her house, set-up the portable studio and headed outside for the last of the sunlight.

We started with just a few photos of her. Not all of them are “maternity shots” – including my favorite of the bunch, which is just a headshot of her. We tried blowing bubbles, playing with her young son, family shots, all sort of poses, etc. It was a really fun, learning experience for me. I’m sending her the CD of edited photos today!

I just want to thank Jaclyn, her husband and her little boy for taking the time to be my muses for the day. Thanks guys!

Here are a few of the photos I uploaded to Facebook. I hate how Facebook makes BW photos so grainy! Link: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10100118128566710.2243344.50900860&type=1&l=d656a2dc54.

Also, I just created a KellieWorks Facebook page and would like you to “like” it for me. That’s where I’ll be sharing a majority of my work from here on out. I’ll still be posting links to this site, but they’ll be on Facebook first! Thanks! www.facebook.com/kellieworksphotography

Leave a Reply

